Key Dates

 

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2018

  • Friday 20 July 
  • Thursday 23 August
  • Friday 24 August
  • Last Day of Term (Early Finish – 1.10pm)
  • Current Haydon students enrol 8.30-11.30am
  • New to Haydon Sixth Form students enrol - 9.00-11.00am

Term Dates for 2018-2019 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

  • Saturday 1 September
  • Monday 3 September
  • Tuesday 4 September  
  • Wednesday 5 September
  • Wednesday 5 September
  • Thursday 13 September       
  • Friday 14 September                               
  • Thursday 18 October
  • Friday 19 October        
  • Online registration documents deadline 
  • Training Day (School closed to students)
  • Training Day (School closed to students)
  • First day of 2018/19 academic year 
  • Transition work to be completed 
  • Year 12 Curriculum Evening
  • Year 12 Photographs
  • Sixth Form Open Evening (Early Finish – 1.20pm)
  • Training Day (School closed to students)

Monday 22 October 2018 – Friday 26 October 2018 – Half Term

  • Friday 23 November
  • Friday 21 December
  • Haydon Conference (School closed to students)
  • Last Day of Term 

Monday 24 December 2018 – Thursday 3 January 2019 – Christmas Holiday

Spring Term 2019

  • Friday 4 January
  • Monday 7 January
  • Wednesday 6 February
  • Tuesday 26 February
  • Training Day (School closed to students)
  • Term Starts
  • Higher Education / Apprenticeships Evening (6:30pm start)
  • Oxbridge Evening

Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019 – Half Term

  • Thursday 7 March
  • Friday 5 April 
  • Term Starts
  • Last Day of Term

Monday 8 April 2019 – Monday 22 April 2019 – Easter Holiday

Summer Term 2019

  • Tuesday 23 April
  • Monday 6 May
  • Term Starts
  • May Bank Holiday

Monday 27 May 2019 - Friday 31 May 2019 – Half Term

  • Monday 10 June - Friday 14 June          
  • Monday 17 June - Thursday 20 June     
  • Monday 15 July - Friday 19 July       
  • Friday 19 July     
  • Year 12 UCAS exams (Art, Photography, and Textiles)
  • Year 12 UCAS exams 
  • Work Experience 
  • Last day of term